Ƶ

563-5400 (M)| 563-8400 (N) | 568-6560 (W)     201 Fullerton Avenue(Main) 301 Robinson Avenue(North) 39 West Street(West), Newburgh, NY 12550

Newburgh Free Academy

Our Counselors



Guidance Counselors are assigned to students based on Cohort.
What is a cohort? A cohort is the year the student entered 9th Grade. 

 


NFA Main Campus Counselors

 Cohort 2021 & 2023

Counselor Roman

Melanie Roman
Cohorts 2021 & 2023 - Students A-E

Email: mroman@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5514

Counselor Kraus

Heather Kraus
 
Cohort 2021 & 2023 F-L
Email: hkraus@necsd.net
Phone: 563-8422


 

Counselor Katz

Eric Katz
Cohorts 2021 & 2023 - Students M-Re 
 
 
Email: ekatz@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5537

Julissa Wilson

Julissa Wilson
Cohorts 2021 & 2023 - Students Ri-Z

Email: jwilson@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5513

 Cohort 2020 & 2022

Counselor Hurtado

Bertha Hurtado-Kuhn
Cohorts 2020 & 2022 - Students A-D

Email: bhurtado@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5509

Counselor Rivera

Juana Stamo
Cohorts 2020 & 2022 - Students E-L 

Email: jstamo@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5452

Counselor Bonsu

Pam Bonsu
Cohorts 2020 & 2022 - Students M-Ra
 
Email: pbonsu@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5460 

Counselor Hill

Tom Hill
Cohorts 2020 & 2022 - Students Re-Z 

Email: thill@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5505
 

 All Cohorts - Various Students

Counselor Jones

Joseph Grey
All Cohorts - Various Students 
Email: jgrey@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5515 

 

 

NFA North Campus Counselors 

Counselor DeLeon

Noemi DeLeon
Cohort 2018 A-Z
Cohort 2019 O-Z 

Email: ndeleon@necsd.net
Phone: 563-8413

Counselor HArrold
Christine Harrold

All P-Tech Students 9-12
Email: charrold@necsd.net
Phone: 563-8411

Counselor McAllister

Jason McAllister
Cohort 2017 A-Z
Cohort 2019 A-F 
Email: jmcallis@necsd.net
Phone: 563-8412

 

 

NFA West Campus Counselor

Generic Photo

Lakeya Stukes
All Students Grades 9-12 
Email: lstukes@necsd.net
Phone: 568-6560

QUICK CONTACT

Main Switchboard
845.563.3400
Food Services
845.563.3424
Registration
845.563.5437
BOE Clerk
845.563.3503
Transportation
845.568.6833
Payroll
845.563.3440
Athletics
845.563.5420
Business/Fin.
845.563.3448
Human Resources
845.563.3460
Technology
845.568.6540
Tax Office
845.563.3490
Newburgh Free Library
845.563.3600

SCHOOLS

Balmville
845.563.8550
Fostertown
845.568.6425
Gardnertown
845.568.6400
GAMS Tech
845.563.8450
Horizons
845.563.3725
Meadow Hill
845.568.6600
New Windsor
845.563.3700
Temple Hill
845.568.6450
Vails Gate
845.563.7900
Heritage Middle
845.563.3750
South Middle
845.563.7000
NFA Main
845.563.5400
NFA North
845.563.8400
NFA West
845.568.6560